Skip to content ↓

Dates of Appeal Hearings 2019

Notification of unsuccessful application    

  • Sixth Form        Week commencing Monday 11th February 
  • Junior House    Week commencing Monday 18th February
  • First Form         Notified by the LEA on Friday 1st March

Deadline for lodging appeals                    

  • Sixth Form        Friday 22nd March
  • Junior House    Friday 22nd March
  • First Form         Friday 29th March

Notice of appeal hearing sent out               

  • Sixth Form       Week commencing Monday 24th June  
  • Junior House   Week commencing Monday 8th April
  • First Form        Monday 8th April

Deadline for submission of additional evidence    

  • Sixth Form       Friday 12th July
  • Junior House   Wednesday 24th April
  • First Form        Wednesday 24th April

Appeal papers sent to appellants

  • Sixth Form        Week commencing Monday 22nd July
  • Junior House    Week commencing Monday 29th April
  • First Form         From Friday 26th April

Appeal hearings                                          

  • Sixth Form        Second half of August following A level results
  • Junior House    Week commencing Monday 13th May
  • First Form         Weeks commencing 6th May & 13th May

Appeal decision letters sent out                 

  • Sixth Form        End of August/early September
  • Junior House    Week commencing Monday 20th May
  • First Form         Week commencing Monday 20th May